Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Derby County v Rovers

Rovers are unchanged from the side that took to the field a week ago for today's contest against the Rams

26 September 2020

Sponsored by

Tony Mowbray has named an unchanged team for today's contest against Derby County at Pride Park.

Ticket News

Show your support - Season Passes now on sale!

16 October 2020

There are two milestones this afternoon, with Ben Brereton appearing for the 50th time for the club, whilst Amari'i Bell makes his 250th club career start.

In form Adam Armstrong continues to lead the line, with Ben Brereton and Tyrhys Dolan offering the support in the wide areas.

Bradley Johnson is once again selected in a three-man Rovers midfield, with the 33-year-old up against his old employers having appeared over 150 times during his four years at Pride Park.

For the hosts, former England and Manchester United skipper Wayne Rooney wears the armband, whilst Kamil Jozwiak and Jack Marriott, who were both doubts before the game, start for Phillip Cocu's Rams.

Mike Te Wierik returns following a one-match ban after his sending off against Preston North End in the Carabao Cup.

Jordon Ibe hasn't made the matchday squad, and Martyn Waghorn also continues to be unavailable after an injury-hit beginning to the 2020-21 campaign.

Supporters can purchase a live video match pass for only £10 for our first home league encounter. To purchase yours, please click here.

Fans based abroad should note that access to the game cannot be gained due to the fixture being selected for overseas broadcast.

A reminder that kick-off is at 3pm this afternoon and we will be providing updates throughout via our social media channels.

Derby County: Marshall, Wisdom, Te Wierik, Jozwiak, Bird, Byrne, Marriott, Sibley, Buchanan, Rooney (c), Knight.

Substitutes: Roos, Shinnie, Clarke, Whittaker, Evans, Holmes, Hector-Ingram.

Rovers: Kaminski, Rankin-Costello, Lenihan (c), Williams, Bell, Johnson, Holtby, Rothwell, Dolan, Armstrong, Brereton.

Substitutes: Fisher, Nyambe, Chapman, Davenport, Buckley, Wharton, Bennett.

Advertisement block