Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Queens Park Rangers v Rangers

Returns for Joe Rothwell and Corry Evans at the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium in two changes from the team that started against Nottingham Forest

5 October 2019

Sponsored by

Tony Mowbray has made two alterations to his starting lineup for today's clash, with Corry Evans and Joe Rothwell returning to the team from the start at the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium.

Evans is back in the team after illness, as does Rothwell, who makes his first start since our last trip to the capital against Fulham back in early August.

Sam Gallagher drops to the bench, but Lewis Travis misses out after picking up a slight hamstring strain in training during the week.

Adam Armstrong appears for the 200th times in his club career, and goes in search of his 50th career strike following his finish against Nottingham Forest in midweek.

Danny Graham also gets the nod and will be hunting down his 50th league goal for the club. He will be just in front of Bradley Dack, who bagged in both games against Rangers last term.

Today's hosts come into the game on the back of a heavy 3-0 defeat at Cardiff City on Wednesday night and Mark Warburton has named two changes to his starting lineup.

Dominic Ball and Jordan Hugill drop to the bench, with Yoann Barbet and Burnley loanee Nakhi Wells coming into the team.

Barbet returns from suspension having missed the trip to south Wales, whilst five-goal Wells came on as a substitute against The Bluebirds.

Kick-off is 3pm and you can track all the action on iFollow Rovers and our social media channels if you can't make it to west London.

Queens Park Rangers: Kelly, Cameron, Eze, Scowen, Manning, Chair, Osayi-Samuel, Wells, Rangel, Barbet, Leistner (c)

Substitutes: Lumley, Kane, Wallace, Pugh, Hugill, Ball, Milakar.

Rovers: Walton, Bennett (c), Lenihan, Williams, Cunningham, Evans, Downing, Armstrong, Dack, Rothwell, Graham.

Substitutes: Leutwiler, Johnson, Gallagher, Samuel, Bell, Holtby, Adarabioyo.

Referee: Simon Hooper.

Advertisement block