Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Up for the Cup!

Rovers will be ball number six in tonight's Emirates FA Cup third round draw

2 December 2019

Sponsored by

Rovers will learn their Emirates FA Cup fate when the third round draw of the competition takes place later on this evening.

Mark Chapman will be hosting from the Etihad Stadium with former Manchester City and England defender Micah Richards and legendary former Arsenal and England captain Tony Adams conducting the draw, which will be broadcast on BBC Two, starting from 7pm.

Third round ties are scheduled to be played over the first weekend of January 2020, with Premier League sides included in the draw from this stage onward.

Rovers were picked out last season against Newcastle United, with Bradley Dack scoring a thumping header at St James' Park before Matt Ritchie equalised from the spot.

The Magpies triumphed in the replay at Ewood Park after extra time to progress to round four.

The second round ties take place this weekend.

All the third round ball numbers can be seen below:

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City
6 Rovers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Charlton Athletic
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Hull City
20 Leeds United
21 Leicester City
22 Liverpool
23 Luton Town
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United
26 Middlesbrough
27 Millwall
28 Newcastle United
29 Norwich City
30 Nottingham Forest
31 Preston North End
32 Queens Park Rangers
33 Reading
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wigan Athletic
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Blackpool
46 Portsmouth
47 Shrewsbury Town
48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town
49 AFC Fylde
50 Tranmere Rovers
51 Oxford United
52 Exeter City or Hartlepool United
53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra
54 Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United
55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United
56 Gillingham
57 Rochdale or Boston United
58 Peterborough United
59 Burton Albion
60 Newport County
61 Fleetwood Town
62 Port Vale
63 Northampton Town
64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle

Advertisement block