Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Rovers Ladies confirm retained list

Gemma Donnelly’s side are preparing for their first season in the Championship

8 August 2019

Sponsored by

Rovers Ladies have confirmed the club’s retained first-team players list for the 2019-20 season.

It includes 2018-19 Supporters' Player of the Year and League Top Goalscorer Saffron Jordan, as well as Disabled Supporters’ Ladies Player of the Year, Natasha Flint.

Joint Players’ Player of the Year Natasha Fenton will continue in the heart of midfield alongside Ladies Football of the Year and Manager’s Player of the Year Jess Holbrook.

Chelsey Jukes and Serena Fletcher have been retained for the new campaign, as have fellow defenders Kayleigh McDonald and Ellie Stewart.

Midfielders Lauren Davies and Alex Taylor both return for the new term, while forward Sophie Charlton has also re-signed.

Defender Kelsey Pearson remains with the squad as she works towards a return to action. Injury kept her out of the whole of last season.

Goalkeeper Danielle Hill, who suffered an ACL injury after coming out of retirement last season, has recovered and will be back between the sticks.

Full list of first-team retained players:

Danielle Hill

Chelsey Jukes

Alex Taylor

Jess Holbrook

Lauren Davies

Natasha Fenton

Saffron Jordan

Natasha Flint

Kayleigh McDonald

Sophie Charlton

Serena Fletcher

Ellie Stewart

Kelsey Pearson

See the team in the Championship this season with a Rovers Ladies Season Ticket! Visit the Roverstore, call 01254 372000, or click here to buy now! 


Advertisement block