Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Rovers quartet receive PFA prizes

Charlie, Bradley, Danny and Amari'i all received their gongs earlier today from two former Rovers players

4 May 2018

Sponsored by

Charlie Mulgrew, Bradley Dack, Danny Graham and Amari’i Bell this morning received their awards after being named in the PFA League One Team of the Year.

The quartet were presented with their accolades at the Senior Training Centre by PFA Chief Executive, Gordon Taylor, and Assistant Chief Executive, Simon Barker, who played for Rovers during the 1970s and 80s. 

The Rovers stars were named in the Team of the Year alongside Wigan Athletic quartet Nathan Byrne, Dan Burn, Nick Powell and Will Grigg, Shrewsbury Town’s Dean Henderson, Walsall’s Erhun Oztumer and Peterborough United’s Jack Marriott.

The PFA Awards celebrate the best of English football and recognise the outstanding performers in each division over the past 12 months.

Bradley, Danny, Charlie and Amari'i all insisted a photo had to be taken with the rest of the lads, so here it is!

Advertisement block