Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Rovers v Bradford

Four changes for the clash against the Bantams at Ewood Park

29 March 2018

Sponsored by

Rovers boss Tony Mowbray has made four changes to his starting XI for the clash against Bradford City at Ewood Park.

Coming in to the team are Amari'i Bell, Corry Evans, Marcus Antonsson and Dominic Samuel.

The quartet replace Charlie Mulgrew, Ryan Nyambe, Danny Graham and Jack Payne in the XI for the visit of the Bantams.

Both Mulgrew and Graham are left out of the squad, with the latter having a back problem, which rules him out.

For the visitors, Simon Grayson welcomes back star striker Charlie Wyke from suspension.

Both Wyke and Tony McMahon have played under Mowbray before at Middlesbrough, whilst two ex-Rovers line up in Claret and Amber with Matt Kilgallon and Stephen Warnock returning to Ewood Park.

Rovers: Raya, Bennett (c), Lenihan, Williams, Bell, Smallwood, Evans, Antonsson, Dack, Armstrong, Samuel.

Substitutes: Leutwiler, Whittingham, Payne, Downing, Conway, Nuttall, Caddis.

Bradford: Doyle, Kilgallon, Vincelot, Law, Wyke, Poleon, Warnock, Gilliead, Guy, Knight-Percival, McMahon.

Substitutes: Raeder, Chicksen, Dieng, McCarten, Devine, Patrick, Grodowski.

Advertisement block