Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Development Squad

Under-23s league fixtures announced

Damien Johnson's side begin their PL2 Division 1 campaign away to Derby County

26 July 2018

Sponsored by

Fixtures for the 2018-19 Premier League 2 Division 1 season have now been confirmed.

Rovers Under-23s will kick-off their first season of top-flight football away to Derby County next month.

The game will take place on Monday August 13th, at a venue to be confirmed.

After claiming the PL2 Division 2 title last season, Damien Johnson’s side will come up against the top development teams in the country during the upcoming campaign.

And Rovers’ first home fixture is certainly one to look forward to, with Chelsea set to visit the County Ground in Leyland on Monday August 20th, kick-off 7pm.

Rovers will play the majority of their home matches at the Lancashire FA headquarters, however in accordance with competition regulations, three of our 11 home fixtures will be played at Ewood Park.

These games are as follows:

  • Rovers v Arsenal
    Monday September 17th, 2018
    Kick-off 7pm

  • Rovers v West Ham United
    Monday November 26th, 2018
    Kick-off 7pm

  • Rovers v Manchester City
    Monday April 15th, 2019
    Kick-off 7pm

Throughout the season, Rovers will also entertain the likes of Liverpool, Everton and Tottenham Hotspur, and will play at away venues including the Amex (Brighton & Hove Albion) and King Power Stadium (Leicester City).

The format of the league remains unchanged from previous seasons, with the 12 teams playing each other home and away throughout the campaign.

Rovers will also be participating in the Premier League Cup and Lancashire FA Senior Cup, with further details regarding fixtures to be announced in due course.

The full league fixture list can be seen below:

Monday 13th August: Derby County (A)
Monday 20th August: Chelsea (H)
Monday 27th August: Leicester City (A)
Monday 3rd September: Everton (H)
Monday 17th September: Arsenal (H)
Monday 24th September: Swansea City (A)
Friday 28th September: Tottenham Hotspur (H)
Friday 19th October: Brighton & Hove Albion (A)
Monday 29th October: Liverpool (H)
Saturday 3rd November: Manchester City (A)
Monday 26th November: West Ham United (H)
Monday 10th December: Swansea City (H)
Monday 17th December: Arsenal (A)
Monday 7th January: Chelsea (A)
Monday 14th January: Derby County (H)
Monday 4th February: Leicester City (H)
Monday 18th February: Everton (A)
Monday 4th March: West Ham United (A)
Monday 11th March: Brighton & Hove Albion (H)
Monday 8th April: Tottenham Hotspur (A)
Monday 15th April: Manchester City (H)
Monday 29th April: Liverpool (A)


Advertisement block