Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Rovers v Bury

Four changes for the visit of the Shakers as Lenihan, Evans, Bell and Graham all start at Ewood Park

19 February 2018

Sponsored by

Rovers boss Tony Mowbray has made four changes to the side for the visit of Bury to Ewood Park on Monday evening.

The quartet coming in are Darragh Lenihan, Corry Evans, Amari'i Bell and Danny Graham.

Those four earn starts after all starting on the bench in the last outing down at Fratton Park, coming in for Ryan Nyambe, Paul Downing, Jack Payne and Dominic Samuel.

Mowbray will be boosted by the return of Marcus Antonsson to the squad, who incidentally, scored twice against opponents Bury in the reverse fixture in November.

Craig Conway misses out on the squad through injury, whilst there is no place in the 18 for the suspended Lewis Travis and Paul Caddis.

Former Rovers man Neil Danns starts and captains the visiting Shakers, whilst Connor Ripley - son of Rovers legend Stuart - starts in goal for Bury.

Rovers: Raya, Lenihan, Mulgrew (c), Williams, Bennett, Smallwood, Evans, Bell, Dack, Armstrong, Graham.

Substitutes: Leutwiler, Nyambe, Samuel, Payne, Antonsson, Downing, Tomlinson.

Bury: Ripley, Leigh, Edwards, Cameron, Clarke, Danns (c), Ismail, Laurent, Mayor, Bunn, Miller.

Substitutes: Murphy, O'Shea, Hanson, Thompson, Dawson, Maguire, Tutte.

Advertisement block