Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Rovers announce Retained List

18 May 2017

Sponsored by

Blackburn Rovers can confirm that decisions have been reached in respect of those players whose contracts/agreements with the club come to an end next month.

Jason Lowe, Adam Henley, Hope Akpan, Danny Guthrie, Gordon Greer, Wes Brown, Joshua Askew and Ramirez Howarth have not been offered further terms and, upon the expiration of their contracts on June 30th, are free to consider their options.

The club has made offers of re-engagement to Connor Mahoney and Lewis Travis, whilst professional contract offers have been made to youngsters Charley Doyle, Joe Grayson, Tyler Magloire and Stefan Mols.

The following scholars will not be retained by the club: Ben Ascroft, Alex Curran, Mason Fawns, Callum Hendry, Matthew Makinson, Tre Pemberton, Joel Steer and Ben Williams.  

Joshua Powell, who was registered as a non contract player, has also been informed of his release by the club.

Rovers would like to place on record their thanks to each player for their hard work and dedication during their time at Ewood Park and wish them all the best for the future.

Advertisement block