Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Divisional line-ups now confirmed

30 May 2017

Sponsored by

With the 2016-17 EFL season now over, following Huddersfield Town’s triumph over Reading in yesterday’s Championship play-off final, the divisional line-ups for next season have now been confirmed.

Rovers will kick-off life in League One over the first weekend in August, Friday 4th-Sunday 6th, as the favourites to bounce straight back up.

Tony Mowbray’s side dropped down into League One along with Rotherham United and Wigan Athletic, whilst League Two champions Portsmouth, Plymouth Argyle, Doncaster Rovers and play-off winners Blackpool have all been promoted to the third tier.

The full League One line-up for the 2017-18 season is listed below:

AFC Wimbledon
Blackburn Rovers
Bradford City
Bristol Rovers
Charlton Athletic
Doncaster Rovers
Fleetwood Town
Milton Keynes Dons
Northampton Town
Oldham Athletic
Oxford United
Peterborough United
Plymouth Argyle
Rotherham United
Scunthorpe United
Shrewsbury Town
Southend United
Wigan Athletic

With just 23 days until Fixture Release Day – on Wednesday June 21st – we will be casting our eye over the 23 teams Rovers will face next season over the next 23 days.

First up will be AFC Wimbledon …

Advertisement block