Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Match Previews

Rovers v MK Dons team news

26 August 2017

Sponsored by

Tony Mowbray has made four changes to the starting XI for this afternoon's match against MK Dons.

Following the midweek cup loss to Burnley, Dominic Samuel, Corry Evans, Elliott Bennett and Craig Conway all return to the side.

After his first start on Wednesday, forward Marcus Antonsson keeps his place for what will be his first league start for Rovers.

The men to make way are Liam Feeney, Harry Chapman, Peter Whittingham and Ben Gladwin. They all drop to a substitute's bench that includes Ryan Nyambe who has recovered from a knee injury.

ROVERS: Raya, Williams, Smallwood, Samuel, Mulgrew (c), Ward, Caddis, Antonsson, Evans, Bennett, Conway.

Subs: Leutwiler (GK), Nyambe, Feeney, Chapman, Graham, Whittingham, Gladwin.

MK DONS: Nicholls, Williams, Lewington (c), Wootton, Upson, Ariyibi, Cisse, Pawlett, Seager, Ebanks-Landell, Tshibola.

Subs: Sietsma (GK), Muirhead, Downing, McGrandles, Brittain, Nombe, Thomas-Asante.

Advertisement block