Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Rovers confirm retained list

20 May 2016

Sponsored by

Blackburn Rovers can confirm that decisions have been reached in respect of those players who will soon be out of contract.

Tommy Spurr, Matt Kilgallon, Chris Taylor, Chris Brown, Lee Williamson, Nathan Delfouneso, Simon Eastwood and Simeon Jackson will all be free to talk to and sign for other clubs at the expiration of their contracts on June 30th.
However, several players have been informed that final decisions over their futures will be made once a new manager has been appointed.
Of those aged under 24, Jack Doyle and Connor Thomson have both agreed additional one-year deals, whilst scholars Josh Askew, Ramirez Howarth and Lewis Travis have also agreed to sign professional terms.
Stuart Callaway, David Carson, Modou Cham, Ryan Crump, Anton Forrester, Devarn Green, Sam Joel, Sam Lavelle, Jan Pirretas, Jordan Preston, Hyuga Tanner and Luke Wall will not be retained by the club.
Rovers would like to place on record their thanks to each player for their hard work and dedication during their time at Ewood Park and wish them all the best for the future.

Advertisement block