Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Scholars sign on

17 May 2015

Sponsored by

Blackburn Rovers are pleased to welcome their new intake of first year scholars at the Academy.

The new recruits will begin their two-year scholarships this summer in the hope of one day representing Rovers at first team level.

Ben Ascroft, Alex Curran, Charley Doyle, Mason Fawns, Joe Grayson, Callum Hendry, Tyler Magloire, Matthew Makinson, Stefan Mols, Tre Pemberton, Joe Rankin-Costello, Joel Steer, Lewis Travis and Ben Williams will all join the Academy on a full-time basis when they return to Brockhall for pre-season.

Half of the 14 young hopefuls have already featured for Rovers’ Under-18s, who enjoyed an encouraging end to the 2014-15 Academy campaign, losing just one of their last eight games.

Advertisement block