Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news from Ewood Park

19 January 2013

Michael Appleton has named an unchanged 11 for his first game in charge.

The new Rovers boss has kept faith with the starting line-up that earned a draw away at Wolverhampton Wanderers last time out.


34Jake Kean1Ben Hamer
3Martin Olsson3Cedric Evina
6Jason Lowe4Johnnie Jackson (c)
11Jordan Rhodes5Michael Morrison
13Danny Murphy (c)6Matt Taylor
16Scott Dann8Dale Stephens
22Todd Kane11Scott Wagstaff
23Ruben Rochina14Bradley Pritchard
31Grant Hanley18Yann Kermorgant
33Simon Vukcevic20Chris Solly
39Colin Kazim-Richards23Laurie Wilson
30Sebastian Usai27David Button
5Gael Givet7Danny Green
12Morten Gamst Pedersen10Bradley Wright-Phillips
21Nuno Gomes16Rhoys Wiggins
24Josh Morris19Ricardo Fuller
25David Goodwillie32Callum Harriott
38Diogo Rosado44Dorian Dervite

Unable to get to the game? Then listen to full match commentary of the game on Rovers Player or follow our Twitter updates @onerovers

Advertisement block