Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

The numbers game!

1 August 2012

Blackburn Rovers can confirm first team squad numbers for the forthcoming npower Championship campaign.


Striker Leon Best, who will miss the start of the season after suffering an ACL injury against AEK Athens at the weekend, has been handed the coveted number nine shirt.

Danny Murphy retains the number 13 shirt he wore at Fulham, while Nuno Gomes also sticks with the number 21 shirt that has served him so well throughout his career.

Portuguese teenage trio Fabio Nunes, Paulo Jorge and Edinho have been handed numbers 7, 17 and 19 respectively.

Full-back Bradley Orr has claimed the number 2 jersey, versatile midfielder Jason Lowe gets number 6 and Radosav Petrovic moves up to number 11.

2012-13 squad list in full:

1 Paul Robinson

2 Bradley Orr

3 Martin Olsson


5 Gael Givet

6 Jason Lowe

7 Fabio Nunes

8 David Dunn

9 Leon Best

10 Mauro Formica

11 Radosav Petrovic

12 Morten Gamst Pedersen

13 Danny Murphy

14 Markus Olsson

15 Steven Nzonzi

16 Scott Dann

17 Paulo Jorge


19 Edinho

20 Jordan Slew

21 Nuno Gomes

22 Mark Bunn

23 Ruben Rochina

24 Josh Morris

25 David Goodwillie

26 Raheem Hanley

27 Adam Henley

28 Anthony O’Connor

29 Nick Blackman

30 Seb Usai

31 Grant Hanley

32 Bruno Ribeiro

33 Simon Vukcevic

34 Jake Kean

35 Myles Anderson

36 Amine Linganzi

37 Robbie Cotton

Advertisement block